A View on Chakras and Astrology

Fantastic Blog Post! Such an important facet and understanding for healers and anyone on the path to heal themselves.

The Seven Minds

Digital UniverseAstrology and the Chakras
Michelle Proctor, 2005

7 Planets, 7 Chakras

Before the advent of telescopes, astrology drew meaning from the seven planets that are visible with the naked eye – Saturn, Jupiter, Mars, Venus, Mercury, Sun and Moon (for convenience’ sake astrologers call the Sun and Moon ‘planets’). These are the only planets used in Indian astrology and therefore in traditional chakra systems.

View original post 2,046 more words

Posted in WLN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s